Missouri Sheriffs' Retirement System

J. Kent Oberkrom Chairman Henry County Sheriff

Jim Arnott Vice Chairman Greene County Sheriff

Kenny Jones Board Member Moniteau County Retired Sheriff



1739 Elm Court, Suite 202 ■ P.O. Box 105257 ■ Jefferson City, MO 65110-5257 Phone: 573-634-3858 ■ Fax: 573-634-3947 ■ Email: info@sherretmo.com Website: sherretmo.com

MEMORANDUM

TO: MEMBERS OF THE SHERIFFS' RETIREMENT SYSTEM

FROM: J. KENT OBERKROM, CHAIRMAN

SUBJECT: PROCEDURE FOR APPLYING FOR CANDIDACY TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SHERIFFS' RETIREMENT SYSTEM

DATE: JUNE 14, 2022

The terms of Board Members Kenny Jones and Dwight Diehl will expire on December 31, 2022.

All members of the Retirement System (active, retired or vest-terminated) are eligible for candidacy to the board.

All members of the Retirement System (active, retired or vest-terminated) are eligible for candidacy to the board. However, pursuant to Section 57.958.9, RSMo, at least one but no more than two (2) board members shall be retired members of the Sheriffs' Retirement System. Therefore, only one retired and one active/vested may be elected during this election.

Board members elected during this election will take office on January 1, 2023, with each term expiring in four (4) years.

Any eligible member (active or vested members) who would like to have their name placed on the Official Ballot may do so by writing to the Board of Directors at the Sheriffs' Retirement System Office, P. O. Box 105257, Jefferson City, MO 65110-5257 or by sending an email to: info@sherretmo.com. Mail requests must be postmarked and email requests must be sent by <u>no later than July 31, 2022.</u>

The application process is further defined in the attached "Board Member Election Procedure".

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Retirement System's office.

Attachment

Kevin Bond Board Member Pettis County Retired Sheriff

Dwight Diehl Board Member Cass County Retired Sheriff

Jeff Padgett Executive Director